image
image

Detox Denim

We are different from those in the fast fashion industry. Very different. We don’t use genetic engineering, chemicals or heavy metals. That’s poison. For the environment. And for you. That’s why we are different. No poison. But more style. We make: divine jeans for our planet. #detoxdenim

image

Women

view now
image

Men

view now

Shop Women

Shop Men

Pesticide-free cotton

Monocultures, deforestation, and pesticides are the norm in cotton growing. And cause severe bee mortality as well as many substances in your jeans that you rather not have in it. That’s why we only use organic cotton.

It feels nice on your skin. It’s smoother. It lasts longer and keeps its shape. And, most importantly, it is free of contaminants, poison and other nasty things that no one likes to have on their skin.

That’s better for the bees, for our environment, and for your skin!

0 % pesticides. 100 % good for our planet. 100 % good for you!

more about #DetoxCotton

Dyeing without heavy metals

Lead, arsenic, and mercury. Chromium or cadmium. Heavy metals are used for the dyeing process of jeans. We don’t like that. And that’s why we abstain from heavy metals completely.

After all, heavy metals are responsible for a number of life-threatening diseases, such as cancer and damage to the central nervous system. Cell mutations and even infertility can also be caused by them.

Actually, we want to wear our clothing proudly. We want our clothes to make us feel pretty and elegant. Sometimes they just need to be functional. But we don’t want to get sick while wearing them. That’s why we use indigo blue with the safest certificate (the Gold Level Material Health Certificate) in our dyeing process.

0 % heavy metals. 100 % good for our planet. 100 % good for you!

more about #DetoxColoring

Lasers instead of bleach

Up to 2 kg chlorine is used in the bleaching process of regularly produced jeans. Chlorine is bad for all of us. After all, it can cause allergic reactions. Is the trendy used-look of our jeans really worth it?

After all, chemical residues often remain in the clothing fibers which then rub against our skin. And very likely irritate it.

That’s why we work with state-of-the-art laser beams. They produce the same effect as chlorine. Just without any chemicals. The laser process even requires 62 % less energy and 67 % less water.

And still, we get the same look that we love. Zero chemicals, zero residues, and zero feelings of guilt.

0 % chlorine. 100 % good for our planet. 100 % good for you!

more about #DetoxBleaching

image
image

Detox Denim

Wir sind anders als die Fast-Fashion Industrie. Ganz anders. Wir verwenden keine Gentechnik, Chemikalien oder Schwermetalle. Das ist Gift. Für die Umwelt und für dich. Deshalb sind wir anders. Ohne Gift. Und mit mehr Style. Wir machen: Geilere Jeans für unseren Planeten. #detoxdenim

image

Frauen

Jetzt ansehen
image

Männer

Jetzt ansehen

Shop Women

Shop Men

Pestizidfreie Baumwolle

Monokulturen, Rodung und Pestizide bestimmen den Baumwollanbau. Und sorgen so für massenweises Bienensterben und viele Stoffe in deinem Jeansstoff die du nicht drin haben willst. Deshalb verwenden wir nur Bio-Baumwolle.

Die fühlt sich angenehmer an. Ist geschmeidiger. Bleibt besser und länger in Form. Und, das wichtigste: Ist frei von Schadstoffen, Giften und ähnlichen ekligen Dingen die niemand auf seiner Haut haben möchte.

Das ist besser für die Bienen, für unsere Umwelt und für deine Haut!

0% Pestizide. 100% gut für unsere Umwelt. 100% gut für dich.

Mehr über #DetoxCotton

Färben ohne Schwermetalle

Blei, Arsen und Quecksilber. Chrom oder Cadmium: Beim Färben von Jeans werden oft Schwermetalle eingesetzt. Davon halten wir gar nichts. Und verzichten komplett auf Schwermetalle.

Immerhin sind Schwermetalle für eine ganze Menge lebensgefährlicher Krankheiten, wie etwa Krebs und Schäden am zentralen Nervensystem verantwortlich. Zellmutationen und sogar Unfruchtbarkeit können ebenfalls von ihnen verursacht werden.

Und was wir wollen ist doch Kleidung die wir mit stolz tragen können. WIr wohlen uns schön, elegant oder einfach nur funktional gekleidet fühlen. Aber wir wollen dabei nicht krank werden. Deshalb nutzen wir zum Färben ein Idigoblau mit dem sichersten Zertifikat (Gold Level Material Health Certificate).

0% Schwermetalle. 100% gut für unsere Umwelt. 100% gut für dich.

Mehr über #DetoxColoring

Lasern statt Bleichen

Für das Bleichen einer regulär produzierten Jeans werden bis zu 2 Kg Chlor verwendet. Chlor ist schlecht für uns alle. Immerhin kann er allergische Reaktionen verursachen. Und ist uns wirklich der beliebte Used-Look an unserer Jeans das wert?

Immerhin verbleiben oft chemische Rückstände in den Kleiderfasern die dann an unserer Haut reiben. Und sie so reizen können.

Deshalb arbeiten wir mit modernsten Laserstrahlen. Und erzeugen den gleichen Effekt wie Chlor. Nur völlig ohne Chemikalien. Und dabei verbraucht lasern auch noch 62% weniger Energie und 67 % weniger Wasser.

Wir bekommen also den selben Look den wir haben wollen. Ganz ohne schlechtes Gewissen, ganz ohne Chemie und ganz ohne Rückstände.

0% Chlor. 100% gut für unsere Umwelt. 100% gut für dich.

Mehr über #DetoxBleaching