For us, organic is not a trend but a conviction. To assume responsibility for our environment is not an option but an obligation. This is why we opt for renewable resources and recycled materials.

Sustainable Materials

Sustainable Materials

For us, organic is not a trend but a convition.

To assume responsibility for our environment is not an option but an obligation.

Organic Cotton

Cotton from certified organic cultivation. Fair-trade organic cotton, sustainable and environmentally friendly. For natural clothing. Learn more

Organic Wool

We only use wool from certified organic livestock farming that is mulesing- and chlorine-free. „Mulesing“ means the removal of skin from the tail area of a sheep – without giving them any painkillers. This is done in the attempt to prevent flystrike. Organic livestock farming places high demands on animal welfare and ensures that animals are treated humanely. Learn more

LENZING™ ECOVERO™

LENZING™ ECOVERO™ is the most ecological and clean viscose that can be manufactured today. It is a gently flowing fabric that is pleasant to the skin and gives a piece of clothing a silky glow. This innovative cellulose fibre is sourced from European woods and is produced locally in Austria by our partner Lenzing. A new kind of viscose: for a stylish yet conscious look. Learn more

Recycled Plastic

Instead of throwing them away, plastic bottles can be melted, purified and then turned into yarns and fabrics for clothing. Products made from recycled plastic are fluffy and soft, durable, breathable and allow for considerable energy savings in manufacturing.

Organic Linen

Linen fibres are derived from the flax plant, one of the oldest cultivated plants in the world. Unlike in the production of conventional linen, no chemical pesticides, fertilizers or genetic engineering is used when producing organic linen. Garments made of linen are smooth, durable, lightweight and relatively resistant to dirt at the same time.

TENCEL Lyocell

Lyocell is a natural and particularly sustainable cellulose fibre, because it is made from wood. The fibre production itself is particularly environmentally friendly as it constitutes a closed loop in which the solvent is reused repeatedly.

Organic is not just a trend for us.

We know that actions speak louder than words. This is why these independent organisations guarantee that we stick to our words.

Global Organic Textile Standard
Garments with GOTS certification are high quality and neither to the detriment of people nor nature. Buy sustainable and organic fashion now.
Fair Wear Foundation
Ethically produced clothing by ARMEDANGELS. It is our aim to sustainably improve workplace conditions and establish fair wages for garment workers worldwide.
Fairtrade Organisation
Fairtrade’s goal is to correct the imbalance in international trade and to improve the social and economic wellbeing of cotton farmers by establishing minimum prices for textiles.
People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals
The PETA-Approved Vegan Logo marks products in the ARMEDANGELS online shop that contain no animal derived components whatsoever, making it easier to shop vegan.

Für uns ist Bio kein Trend, sondern eine Einstellung. Die Verantwortung gegenüber unserer Umwelt keine Option, sondern ein Muss. Deshalb setzen wir auf nachwachsende Rohstoffe und recycelte Materialien.

Sustainable Materials

Sustainable Materials

Für uns ist Bio kein Trend.

Sondern eine Einstellung und Verantwortung gegenüber unserer Umwelt. Keine Option, sodern ein Muss.

Bio-Baumwolle

Baumwolle aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau. Fair gehandelte Bio-Baumwolle, nachhaltig und umweltfreundlich. Für natürliche Kleidung. Learn more

Bio-Wolle

Wir verwenden ausschließlich mulesing und chlorfreie Wolle aus kontrolliert biologischer Tierhaltung (kbT). Mit „Mulesing“ bezeichnet man eine gruselige Praktik zum Entfernen der Haut rund um den Schwanz von Schafen – ohne jedes Schmerzmittel. Damit soll ein Befall mit Fliegenmaden verhindert werden. Braucht kein Mensch und erst recht kein Schaf. Learn more

Lenzing Modal® Edelweiss

Genau wie Lyocell ist Modal ein natürlicher Rohstoff. Die Modalfasern aus europäischem Buchenholz werden mithilfe der „Edelweiss Technologie“ hergestellt. In diesem Prozess wird der Zellstoff am gleichen Ort hergestellt wie die Modalfaser. Dadurch kann besonders energie- und ressourcenschonend produziert werden.

EcoVero™

EcoVero™ ist die weltweit umweltfreundlichste Viskosefaser. Das Material fällt wunderbar leicht, liegt angenehm auf der Haut und gibt der Kleidung einen seidig glänzenden Look. Diese neue Zellulosefaser wird aus europäischen Hölzern gewonnen und vor Ort in Österreich bei Lenzing produziert. Unsere neue Viskose: mit gutem Look & Feel – und gutem Gewissen. Learn more

Recyceltes Plastik

Eingeschmolzene und gereinigte Getränkeflaschen können nämlich genauso gut zu Garn versponnen werden wie andere Fasern auch. Produkte aus recyceltem Plastik sind flauschig, von langer Lebensdauer, atmungsaktiv und sparen Energie.

Bio-Leinen

Leinen, auch Flachs genannt, ist ein Halbstrauch, der zu den ältesten Kulturpflanzen überhaupt gehört. Anders als bei konventionellen Leinen, wird bei Bio-Leinen komplett auf den Einsatz von chemischen Pestiziden, Dünger und Gentechnik verzichtet. Kleidung aus Leinen ist weich, haltbar, leicht und dabei ziemlich unempfindlich gegen Schmutz.

Tencel® Lyocell

Lyocell ist eine natürliche und besonders nachhaltige Cellulosefaser, denn sie wird aus Holz gewonnen. Die Faserherstellung selbst ist aufgrund eines geschlossenen Kreislaufes (das Lösungsmittel wird immer wieder genutzt) besonders umweltfreundlich.

Organic is not just a trend for us.

Dass wir nicht nur mit leeren Worthülsen um uns werfen, sondern tun, was wir sagen, garantieren diese unabhängigen Organisationen.

Global Organic Textile Standard
Kleidung mit GOTS-Zertifizierung: Beste Qualitat und keine Belastung fur Mensch un Natur. Nachhaltige und organische Mode jetzt einkaufen.
Fair Wear Foundation
Fair produzierte Kleidung von ARMEDANGELS. Unser Anspruch ist es, dauerhaft gute Arbeitsbedingungen und faire Löhne für alle Arbeiter in den Textilfabriken weltweit zu etablieren.
Fairtrade Organisation
Das Ziel von Fairtrade ist es, das Ungleichgewicht im weltweiten Handel abzubauen und durch stabile Mindestpreise das Leben der Baumwollbauern nachhaltig zu verbessern.
People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals
Das PETA-Approved Vegan Logo kennzeichnet Produkte, die keinerlei tierische Bestandteile enthalten und hilft somit, das vegane Shoppen zu erleichtern.